Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

EuroTrip 2015: Start

S-Eurotrip_Start-R0005221-martosc

And so it begins…

 



This is the biggest, furthest and longest trip I had (or am having, at the moment): I’m in Europe!

I think below quote can sum up my feelings and thoughts, when I first step through the immigration in Zurich Airport



If I take one more step, it’ll be the farthest away from home I’ve ever been — Sam, LOTR



And, every other steps I made, I should feel even further away from home…

But…

That’s not what I feel… I don’t feel like I’m on a strange, distant land.

I’ll missed my routines  and the comfort of my bed, but at the same time I feel at home here…



Anyway, here’s for the start of 3-weeks trip in small part of Europe.

I’m travelling to Zurich, Geneva, Salzburg, Gresten, Vienna, Prague, Munich, back to Zurich and its surrounding.

You can expect to see more photos from the trip in the following weeks. Until today (day-11), I’ve made more than 750 photos… of course not all of them are good, but I feel like I have months of blog post materials haha…



The blog post will not be the “review” kind; only snapshots of what I feel and experience. Hope you can enjoy it as much as I am.



Until Then… cheers!



Side story:

On this trip, I was endorsed by torch.id with a daypack and two pouches. So, if you see photos with prominent bag/tag/brand (like above), they are product placement :-).



@Hauptbahnhof (Main Station), Zurich, Switzerland




Thougths, anyone?

