Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Morning Tea

S-Tea-R0003679-martosc

“Hmmm… tea…”






Side story:

I love hot drinks. Although Singapore is considered hot, but I often prefer to drink hot beverages than cold.

Coffee is probably my favorite, but I shouldn’t drink too much of it. I try to limit it to one cup per day.

My second favorite would be tea… although sometimes I don’t like the after taste.

Hot Milo? Ah, I also like it, but somehow I felt bloated after a hot Milo.



Seems like Coffee and Tea are the best for me.



@Bukit Panjang, Singapore

 

5 responses

  1. Hot milo. This is a choice that is not surprising – I remember that bournvita was a popular choice in South East Asia.

    April 11, 2015 at 21:35

    • Bournvita? Are you sure it was popular in SEA? I need to Google it to know what you meant, and still can’t remember this. Perhaps it’s just not that popular in Indonesia :-)

      April 11, 2015 at 21:38

      • It was “the” drink in Cambodia, along with filter coffee and condensed milk (Cambodia, Vietnam and Thailand).

        April 11, 2015 at 21:58

        • Ah, I see. I shall remember it when I visit those places :-)…
          “One hot Bournvita please, good sir”

          April 11, 2015 at 22:02

  2. Hmmm. Perfect

    July 6, 2015 at 02:12

Thougths, anyone?

