Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Dogs of Kathmandu

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Plenty of stray dogs in Kathmandu…

 

 

I have mixed feeling with the view. I love dogs, and it’s great to see many of them on the street. But it’s also sad to see their condition.

S-StreetofKathmandu-R0002394-martosc

 

 

It’s not like I prefer them to be pampered and all. I don’t really agree with people pampering their dogs… but I think it’s still better than hungry, cold lives of lonely stray dogs.

Seeing their hopeless face, not the natural cheerful and playful gesture, is just sad.

S-StreetofKathmandu-R0002373-martosc

 

 

S-StreetofKathmandu-R0002439-martosc

 

 

I do see happy dogs around. Not many, but there is. I saw dog packs, lazing around, laid on their back in the middle of the street.

I should have take their photos :-)…

 

 

I also get the chance to meet these cheerful and playful family of three. Naturally, the puppies got interested and curious about the new guy in the neighborhood…

S-StreetofKathmandu-R0002315-martosc

 

 

This was taken in the Dhulikhel though, not Kathmandu.

 

 

Anyway, I wish them a happy and joyful life.

PS: I can’t remember seeing a stray cat there… let alone domestic cat. I wonder why. There’s a lot of monkeys though… even at the airport :D.

 

 

@Kathmandu, Nepal

 

Thougths, anyone?

