Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Mirror-like Floor

S-The Eye-R0017578-martosc

Reflective… well, I guess that’s what mirrors do :-)

 

 

Side story:

The best thing about coming to airport early is that you still have time to explore the place… especially when it’s your first time there.

Well, technically, it was my second time at the airport. But, when I fly in from Singapore, I didn’t have the time to explore the place because I was in a hurry for work.

 

 

On the way back to Singapore, I have plenty enough time to walk around the terminals… and found this quiet, yet interesting corner.

This is the first shot I took.

S-The Eye-R0017576-martosc

 

 

I think it needs a little ‘human touch’, but there’s no one around. So, I put the camera down on the floor, set it on 10 seconds timer, and Voila… the first picture of this post. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, it’s yours truly in the photo :-)…

 

 

I was thinking of doing something else, but people started to come, notice and watching me doing things.

I don’t feel comfortable when I become center of attention… thus, I pack my things and went on my way.

To think about it now, I wish I could stay longer and do more experiments.

Oh, well.

 

 

@Tan Son Nhat Airport, HCMC, Vietnam.

 

3 responses

  1. Nice shot and the tones are great too.

    November 3, 2013 at 01:04

    • Thanks, Doublewhirler.

      The tone comes from Dx0 Film Pack 3 simulation (Kodak Portra 160 VC). There was free licenses offered until 31 Oct 2013. Quite a handy software :-)

      November 3, 2013 at 11:16

  2. Pingback: Year 2013 in Pictures | MartosC, [Gm] - v2.0

Thougths, anyone?

