Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Flight

S-Flight-R0016639-martosc

“You are clear for take-off. Good luck.”

 

 

There was a time when I dream to be a pilot — maybe every kid did at least once.

I don’t think I can be one; a bit too late for that now.

But I still dream of a pilot life… travel for work, or work to travel.

It’s not all about the destination, really.

Would it be odd if I tell you that I like travel, as in the journey or trip, more than the end destination itself.

Not that I don’t enjoy the end destination, but I also like the time spend on getting there just as much, if not more.

Does this make sense?

 

 

*Hussein Sastranegara Airport, Bandung, Indonesia

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Year 2013 in Pictures | MartosC, [Gm] - v2.0

Thougths, anyone?

