Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Big Lens

S-Big-Lens-R0014254-martosc

So I saw this guy the other day…

 

 

 

A Canon guy with massive lens. I assume it was an EF 300mm f/2.8L…

It seems like he just picked-up the lens from Camera Rental Centre.

 

 

How do I know?

  1. The rental place is nearby
  2. The excitement/expression on his face clearly shows that the lens is new (to him)
  3. And, most obvious of all, I saw the store’s sticker on the lens :D…

 

 

I can really relate to his feeling. Playing with a new toy, it must’ve been exciting :D…

 

S-Big-Lens-R0014255-martosc

“Take one more shot of me with this lens, dear… from a different angle”.

 

 

But 300mm? I wonder what he’s going to shoot with it.

 

S-Big-Lens-R0014258-martosc

There he was… on my 10 O’clock

 

 

S-Big-Lens-R0014257-martosc

There she was… on my 12 O’clock.

 

 

I seriously can imagine what was on his mind when he review the photo…

 

S-Big-Lens-2R0014253-martosc

“Bokehlicious!!!…”

 

 

*Clarke Quay, Singapore

 

2 responses

  1. Massive bokeh!!! I guess we’ve all been there one time or another with a cool new toy – nice story! :) (I would have liked a monopod though – heavy bit of kit!!)

    December 30, 2012 at 00:09

    • Hahaha… agree… that thing must be heavy. The store probably can offer monopod as a package :-)…

      December 30, 2012 at 00:41

Thougths, anyone?

