Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Chivalry

S-Chivalry-003DSC 2019-martosc

….at its best. No rain, no sun, I will still put this umbrella over your head.

 

 

Side Story:

I met an over-sensitive extreme-feminist sometime in the past. She said that ‘chivalry’ is a disgrace to women. It’s a disrespectful act towards women.

I can only scratch my head because all I do was opening a door for her as act of courtesy — not because she’s a woman, and certainly not because I thought she was too weak to open the door herself.

I was born and raised by a strong mother and two independent elder sisters, and now am married to a super wife — and they all have my utmost respect.

 

 

Men and women are definitely different, and my respect is not gender-based.

By the way, today is Mother’s Day in Indonesia. Happy Mother’s day!

 

 

*Stamford Road, Singapore

 

8 responses

  1. Totally agree with you!! Nice picture :)

    December 22, 2012 at 21:34

    • Cheers, Peter! … Thanks!

      December 22, 2012 at 23:27

  2. nice, as usual :). Hampir semua foto [Gm] itu human interest ya… ingin melihat karyamu yang lain. Makro maybe…. :p

    December 23, 2012 at 16:28

    • Thanks, Hesty. Iya, interest saya ada di dokumentasi sih… jadi biasanya berhubungan dengan manusia. Terkadang foto lanskap juga. Macro? Not my cup of tea… and don’t have interest in it either.

      December 23, 2012 at 20:43

      • I like your human interest capture and interpretation either. If you start capturing bugs, I will stop visiting (yes this is a “threat”, I don’t wish to see a fly up close and personal :)).

        December 27, 2012 at 01:15

        • Hahaha… don’t worry, Jenn. It won’t come anytime soon :-)

          December 27, 2012 at 05:54

  3. I agree with you as well. I find it nice when a man open door for me. My husband would open the car door for me when it’s cold – I think that’s nice.

    December 27, 2012 at 01:06

    • I guess there’s a thin line between a gentleman and being disrespectful to a feminist :-)

      December 27, 2012 at 05:48

Thougths, anyone?

