Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Stray Cat

S-StrayCat-R0013275-martosc

… So, I met this stray cat the other day.

 

 

He was friendly — so friendly that he’s the one that approach me, as if asking for photo (?), which I gladly comply.

 

S-StrayCat-R0013276-martosc

Nevertheless, still highly alert with what’s going on around him

 

 

S-StrayCat-R0013277-martosc

“What’s going on? What was that?”

 

 

S-StrayCat-R0013278-martosc

“Thanks for the time, man…but I’ve got to get out of here! Send me the photos, will ya?”

 

 

I would’ve send him the photos, if only I know his e-mail address :D…

But, even better… I publish these photos :-)…

 

 

Side story:

There are volunteer works in Singapore where people donate their time and money in catching these feral cats and then spay/neuter them. I think this is how they try to control the stray cats population.

The spayed/neutered can be identified by a clipped left ear.

Not really a good news, but still better than catching and killing them.

 

 

*Bukit Panjang, Singapore

 

6 responses

  1. nice “conversation”.. like the first image the best!! :)

    November 13, 2012 at 20:27

    • Cheers, mate! :-)… Glad that you liked it.

      November 13, 2012 at 20:47

  2. I like the first image the most too, but also enjoyed the conversation with the kitty. In the US there are shelters that housed stray cats too. They are usually put up for adoption. I got my cat there when she was only 2 months old. She just turned 5 now.

    November 14, 2012 at 01:02

    • I think, not really sure though, there are shelters here too. But then the cats and dogs only have limited time to stay… those who are not adopted will be… ernn… sent out… of this world?

      Good for you and the cat. I wish I can have a cat. But no pets allowed in my rented flat :-(.

      November 14, 2012 at 06:16

  3. he’s a very good looking kitty, shame you couldn’t take him home

    November 14, 2012 at 16:42

    • If I took every cat I ‘talk’ to back home, there will be no space for the human :-)

      November 14, 2012 at 18:49

Thougths, anyone?

