Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Little India: Revisit

S-R0013300-Little-India-martosc

Deepavali is just around the corner — 13 November 2012.

 

 

So, I went to visit Little India again. This time with a Ricoh GRD III c/w GV-1 OVF. Little India is definitely one of my favorite place to walk around snapping photos in Singapore; a great place to try out a new gear or technique.

It’s so colorful and very lively. I guess it is called “Little India” for the right and good reason.

 

S-R0013301-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013304-Little-India-martosc

I love how the colors were like mix-and-matched

 

 

S-R0013306-Little-India-martosc

With Deepavali is just around the corner, Little India is preparing themselves for the festival.

 

S-R0013308-Little-India-martosc

I assume this man was just came back from the mosque…

 

 

S-R0013310-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013317-Little-India-martosc

Protect your boy, protect your camera. It’s best to cross at the crosswalk, though.

 

 

S-R0013318-Little-India-martosc

Little GRD3 seems harmless. I rarely see people took interest in me when I shoot with this camera.

 

 

S-R0013320-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013323-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013328-Little-India-martosc

“Go to the crosswalk and wait for the green man? Ain’t nobody got time for that!”

 

 

S-R0013332-Little-India-martosc

*Smug*

 

 

S-R0013333-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013344-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013345-Little-India-martosc

Pink iPhone.

 

 

S-R0013349-Little-India-martosc

Colorful Little India: Orange

 

 

S-R0013351-Little-India-martosc

Colorful Little India: Blue

 

 

S-R0013353-Little-India-martosc

No no-entry…

 

 

S-R0013357-Little-India-martosc

 

 

S-R0013361-Little-India-martosc

 

 

It was a fun day.

Little India never fails to entertain me. Its colors, culture and the atmosphere. I haven’t been to India myself, but I can imagine it now.

I’m looking forward to go to India to compare :-).

 

 

Anyway, I’m planning to go back there on Deepavali — provided I’m not too lazy to do it :D.

 

 

Hope you enjoy the photos. As for the camera, I can conclude it’s a reliable camera. I love it!

 

 

*Little India, Singapore

 

4 responses

  1. Nice capture. I like all the colors.

    November 7, 2012 at 01:31

    • Thanks, Jenn.

      November 7, 2012 at 06:13

  2. Enjoyed these! I have a little India near me its in west London in a place called Southall. Really interesting shops, bazaars and markets.
    Nice photography!

    November 9, 2012 at 01:38

    • Glad that you enjoy the photos, Peter. Perhaps little India everywhere will have the same atmosphere? Interesting to see little India from other parts of the world… and then compare it to India itself :D…

      I wonder if there is Little Indonesia somewhere :D…

      November 9, 2012 at 05:52

Thougths, anyone?

