Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Paper-Guy

S-Paperguy-003DSC 1310-martosc

“What do you want? What do you need? I have all”



Side story:

I just realize that the biggest reason I don’t shoot as often as I was in Japan, is because most of the time I drive/ride to go somewhere.

I seldom walk and use public transport.

I see two solutions for this: 1) more walk and use public transport, or 2) get my camera ready when I’m driving. No, I will not take photos while I’m driving — only when I’m stopping.



Today’s post is one of the first result.



*Pajajaran, Bandung, Indonesia


5 responses

  1. Same here! I don’t walk much around that much compared to when I was living in Japan.

    June 12, 2012 at 21:27

    • Any solution other than what I have mentioned above? :D

      June 13, 2012 at 12:15

  2. benisuryadi

    I think you are still “photo driving”. Better to really put your camera off when you are on the wheel. ;-)

    Other note: I am wondering with the cover of magazine/tabloid with the people who are in “trouble” like the one in C&R. How could you have a photo session while you are in the court? Or they took it from somewhere without permission?

    June 13, 2012 at 15:31

    • Don’t worry, Benx. I always use both of my hands when I’m driving :D…

      Re your other note: sorry, I don’t understand your question.

      June 13, 2012 at 15:35

    • Ah, I think I now understand your question. Well, to my knowledge, for editorial, you don’t need permission as long as the photo was taken in public place.

      June 13, 2012 at 15:45

Thougths, anyone?

