Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Basking

S-Basking-003DSC 1285-martosc

Daily routine of my parents’ retirement days. 9AM: sun-basking while reading newspaper…



Side Story:

I have good news.

Last week, I signed a contract for a new job!

I still need to finish some paperwork. Hopefully all will go through smoothly.

Wish me luck! :-)…



By the way, this also means I will have to relocate again sometime soon.

Hopefully I will still have time to shoot and publish (regularly) during this transition.

Cheers! And hope you had a great weekend!



*Ciumbuleuit, Bandung, Indonesia


6 responses

  1. That is AWESOME news my friend. I hope it all goes brilliantly for you! :)

    June 11, 2012 at 02:03

    • Thanks, mate. Really appreciate it!

      June 11, 2012 at 07:59

  2. Chloe

    i really like the shadow play on the floor

    June 11, 2012 at 09:25

    • Glad that you like it, Chloe. Thanks!

      June 11, 2012 at 09:32

  3. Muthe

    Awesome news! Good luck on your new job, and hopefully you can still take photos and share them with us ^^ Have a great weekend to you

    July 7, 2012 at 18:06

    • Thanks! Yeah, I’m so excited to start work. Still waiting for employment pass though. Hope it will be approved anytime soon.

      I’m sure I will still have time to shoot :-) … although I don’t think it will be as regular. We’ll see.

      July 7, 2012 at 19:38

Thougths, anyone?

