Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Load of Life

S-Load-of-life-IMG 3091

Your life burden will never be heavier than what your head can carry. Happiness is a state of mind — it’s in the head.



Side story:

Been out of this town for more than 2 years, I feel a little uneasy to walk around the neighborhood with camera in hand, ready to shoot.

I even feel a little uncomfortable to take my D90 out from the bag in the first place.

Safety is my main concern.

I guess I’m just being too cautious.

Like the story above, it’s only in my head.



For now, I’m thinking to shoot only with S95 for a start.

Hopefully I will get comfortable with my surrounding, and start shooting with D90 again soon.



*Jl. Jawa, Bandung, Indonesia.


5 responses

  1. Muthe

    It will take some time before you feel comfortable again, and when you do, there’s nothing can stop you using the d90 :) Maybe you should hold your camera all the way when you walk, so you don’t have to take the camera out from the bag. I noticed that if I suddenly took out camera from my bag, people will look at me immediately, but when I carry the camera from the first (I usually took out camera after I park my motorcycle), no one really noticed me :)

    anyway, it’s great shot, and the description, it completes the scene. Cheers

    May 13, 2012 at 20:48

    • That’s the norm when I was in Japan — well, I didn’t exactly hold the camera. It’s hanging on my DIY strap (blackrapid style). I’m still not comfortable now, but I’m sure it will change as the time goes.

      Thanks and cheers!

      May 13, 2012 at 22:05

  2. It takes time when you’re suddenly out of your comfort zone. I’m often amazed at how much confidence comes from simply being on your normal route. but you will, of course, be back to normal soon enough :o)

    May 14, 2012 at 17:21

    • Hopefully so, Mike… hopefully so … :D
      Thanks for the encouraging words :D….

      May 14, 2012 at 18:20

  3. :o)

    May 14, 2012 at 20:04

Thougths, anyone?

