Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Parenting Moments #009

S-Parent009-002DSC 9357-martosc

I guess one benefit of becoming parents is that you’ll have a cute model…



However, I don’t think it’s a good idea to push them too hard.

I don’t want to jinx it, but when I have my own child, I don’t think I would want to make him/her pose for me.

Oh, don’t get me wrong, I will take a lot of his/her photos — I just don’t want him/her to pose for me.

I guess I prefer candid photos.



S-Parent009-002DSC 9355-martosc

“No, no more photos! I’m tired”



*Kamakura, Kanagawa, Japan


7 responses

  1. Muthe

    not all kids are cute muwahahhaa, I am mean. I do agree with your point, it would’ve been better to take candid photos of the kids, it will be more expressive, and funny. I can’t stand seeing parents make their kids pose for the photo, even the infant! They staged the kids doing things that sane people will know no baby can’t do that alone.

    May 15, 2012 at 16:05

    • Insane pose like what?

      May 15, 2012 at 23:49

      • Muthe

        like the parents put the baby in front of the laptop, take photo of the baby, and write on the caption “(the baby’s name) is playing laptop” or the baby in front Quran, and put the similar caption too

        May 16, 2012 at 13:55

        • They do that? I mean intentionally?
          Interesting… :D

          May 16, 2012 at 14:19

          • Muthe

            Yes they do that. And they flooding my facebook newsfeed >_<

            May 16, 2012 at 14:28

            • Hahahaha… I know what you mean. There’s nothing you can do against proud parents, I guess.

              May 16, 2012 at 14:32

              • Muthe

                Yeah >_< I do have friend from US, and she's taking a lot of her children photos, but it's in artistic way, even if her kids posed for her, but it's natural. I don't mind with that, but I do mind with over proud parents :)) *maybe because I am raised with parents that almost never praise their children in front of others except if we achieve something big :p)

                May 16, 2012 at 14:50

Thougths, anyone?

