Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

100 People with Phone #070

Typing a text, “You wait there. I’ll be there. I won’t let this blizzard hold me back”. Send.



Side Story:

I thought it is almost spring. I guess I’m wrong.

I am not sure you can see in the photo, but it was snowing last Wednesday.

Perhaps this one is better…

I don’t go out early morning very often (it was 05:40).

But when I do, it was snowing.



It’s not that I’m complaining. I love snow.

But, to be honest, now I’m looking forward to spring more than I want snow.



*Nagatsuta Station, Kanagawa, Japan


16 responses

  1. You can see the snow on the second one better. Although I slightly prefer the first photo :o)

    March 2, 2012 at 20:49

    • I agree, that’s why I put that one as the first :D. Cheers, mate.

      March 2, 2012 at 21:37

  2. Very nice, almost looks like you lit your subject and you know I’m a fan lighting stuff :p Hmm, just put a gridded light on his face from camera right and that first shot would be perfect…if only you were allowed to arrange and pose random people any way you wanted :p

    March 2, 2012 at 20:59

    • Haha… yeah, that would be a great thing :D. Well, you can always do that with your friends, no?

      March 2, 2012 at 21:39

      • Most of my close friends live quite far away, so I don’t really have anyone other than my family to annoy here :p Don’t really have any friends with interesting faces to shoot anyway :p

        March 2, 2012 at 22:00

        • I haven’t try it myself, but how about modelmayhem or the like? Well, basically anything other than your face, Rifqi … hihihihi… just kidding :D…

          March 2, 2012 at 22:31

          • You’re right, this handsome face is too good to be photographed :p I’ve been thinking about trying something like that, I just have to work up the courage to take the step and actually contact people, since I’m not the most social of persons. Stay tuned though, maybe I’ll manage something this summer.

            March 2, 2012 at 23:02

            • Looking forward to it, Rifqi :-)…
              Maybe you should try Street Photography or at least Street Portrait. I’m sure it will help you to be social :D.

              March 2, 2012 at 23:10

  3. G I

    I agree, the first photo looks much better. It is a great shot.

    March 2, 2012 at 22:16

    • Thank you, mas Bro… glad that you like it :-)

      March 2, 2012 at 22:32

  4. Christakis

    Love the first one! The second not so much. :-)

    March 3, 2012 at 00:32

    • At least you still love one of them, Christakis :D. Thanks.

      March 3, 2012 at 00:45

  5. that’s a wonderful shot

    March 4, 2012 at 16:57

    • Thanks, Krunal. I am glad that you enjoy it.

      March 4, 2012 at 17:09

  6. I saw the snow in the first photo :D I am fascinated by the man who could stand on that kind of weather. If it were me, I would be busy running around to find coffee shop and order… a huge mug of hot coffee :p

    March 5, 2012 at 13:39

    • Haha.. well, it isn’t as bad as it looks. 5-10 minutes later, we all be in a warm train, so no problem whatsoever. Beside, the ‘blizzard’ in Tokyo is not that bad… definitely not as bad as the blizzard in northern Japan :D…

      In the end, yes, a huge mug of hot coffee was something that I was looking forward to, too :D…

      March 5, 2012 at 13:45

Thougths, anyone?

