Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

100 People with Phone #064

S-Phone064-002DSC 4795-martosc

“You hold the phone. I’m holding too many bags here”



Side Story:

Why do I suddenly feel that it takes forever to finish this “100 People with Phone” project?

I’m starting to think that 100 is a big number. I guess it’s hard to make 100 different point-of-views of one similar subject.

I won’t be able to finish it without repetition here and there.

I need to open my mind about this. The last 1/3 of the project is going to be hard.



*Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan


10 responses

  1. G I

    :-) …this photo make me :-)

    January 8, 2012 at 07:22

    • Glad that you enjoy it, G I :-)…

      January 8, 2012 at 08:46

  2. good luck,mate…

    January 8, 2012 at 18:09

    • Thanks, mate

      January 8, 2012 at 19:10

  3. Repetition on situations is fine. Your subjects are always different, so it looks like a new picture every time. :)

    January 8, 2012 at 19:24

    • Hope you are not going to get bored after saying that, Helder :D…

      January 8, 2012 at 21:07

  4. It also works because the whole world seems obsessed with their phones these days, so the repetition mirrors the reality. It’s a good series fella, don’t let the motivation slip ;-)

    January 9, 2012 at 20:50

    • I hope not. Really wish I can finish this project — sooner or later :D…

      January 9, 2012 at 21:11

  5. So far so good GM. Nice capture here. I like the big smile on the girl holding all the bags. Usually on your shots no one smile (not blaming here just trying to point out an observation :)).

    January 10, 2012 at 08:26

    • Interesting observation, Jenn… that would be a great idea; to look for smiling people :D… Thanks!

      January 10, 2012 at 09:24

Thougths, anyone?

