Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Caught! #002

S-Caught002-002DSC 5216-martosc

“Don’t look up now, someone is taking our picture”



I have two questions:

  1. What would you do if you got caught when taking picture of someone?
  2. What would you do if you caught someone taking your picture?



My answers:

Number 1 is quite easy. I normally just kept the camera on my face until they ignore me — or, put down the camera and give a little nod and smile. I don’t get ‘caught’ a lot, mainly because I don’t normally shoot one specific subject or person (except for a certain ‘project’). Instead, I normally shoot a scene, so most of the time they ignore me.

Number 2, I don’t really know the answer, because I don’t think it ever happen to me. I mean, I have never met a Street Photographer that took my photo. I guess I’m just not that interesting (as a subject).



What about you?



*Omotesando, Tokyo, Japan


2 responses

  1. Ahahahah yes you were.
    1. I smile.
    2. I smile. :)

    January 8, 2012 at 19:42

    • Hahaha… I’m interested in taking your photograph, Helder :D

      January 8, 2012 at 20:50

Thougths, anyone?

