Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Autumn Smile

S-Autumn-Smile-002DSC 4402-martosc

Smile in the making…



The “end results…” :D

S-Autumn-Smile-002DSC 4393-martosc

“Feels like I’m on the cloud…”



Have a great weekend!



Side story:

In case you didn’t notice, this photo was taken with the nifty-fifty.

It has been awhile since I use my 50mm for street shot, and I feel a bit awkward now — most of the time, I feel like I stand too close to what I want to capture.

I have to take a couple steps back to get the framing that I want. And you know what? When you are framing a photo, it’s always easier to move forward than stepping back

I think I’m too accustomed to 24mm now… *not that it’s a bad thing, though.



BTW, did you notice that I have publish 89 posts with 24mm lens?

All in just about 3 months (the first post was 10 September 2011).

That’s 89 of 98 posts! :D…



*Showa Kinen Park, Tachikawa, Tokyo, Japan


4 responses

  1. Two gorgeous shots fella! :o)

    December 19, 2011 at 17:47

    • Thanks, mate :-)

      December 19, 2011 at 19:45

  2. If 24mm is your thing, then please keep it going. :)

    January 8, 2012 at 19:52

    • There’s a time for everything… there will be time when I need to use the 50mm (or any other lens) :D…

      January 8, 2012 at 20:44

Thougths, anyone?

