Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

White Ball of Fur

S-White-Furball-002DSC 4683-martosc

“I got my eyes locked on you. Make your move, buddy! Wrong move, and I’m outta here!”



Mr. Furball here was just doing his morning walk when I saw him.

I took the camera out and get into position. He noticed my sudden move and got startled… win his composure back in split second, and just sit there observing me, observing him.



We came to a stance — studying each other’s movement.

We stared to each other for several seconds.

His eyes follow my every move.



I slowly raise the camera to my eye, adjust the settings, compose a shot… then BANG!

I have immortalized Mr. Furball!



*Yoyogi, Tokyo, Japan


12 responses

  1. Christakis

    I don’t trust that cat.

    December 12, 2011 at 08:08

    • And, why is that?

      December 12, 2011 at 08:16

  2. Chloe

    he’s cute!

    December 12, 2011 at 18:03

    • He sure is :D…

      *I seldom see stray cats in Japan, but surprisingly most of them are fat and clean. I wonder if they are really stray cats…

      December 12, 2011 at 19:45

  3. Mr Furball looks quite sinister, in a cute sort of way ;o)

    December 12, 2011 at 23:06

    • Sinister? Well, yes.He doesn’t trust me as much as Christakis doesn’t trust him :D…

      December 13, 2011 at 00:02

  4. May be he is wondering if its rat or a camera :-)

    December 13, 2011 at 04:50

    • Haha… maybe :D…

      December 13, 2011 at 08:27

  5. Hahaha cute and fat!i wonder if he came from ghibli movie “Neko no Ongaeshi” cat!

    December 14, 2011 at 05:54

    • Anything is possible, mate… :D…

      BTW, your profile is still linked to your Flickr. I thought you already out from Flickr?

      December 14, 2011 at 07:38

  6. Ehehehe, cats. :)

    January 8, 2012 at 19:55

    • White fat cat :D…

      January 8, 2012 at 20:39

Thougths, anyone?

