Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Matching Couples

S-Matching-couples-002DSC 3144-martosc

Stripes…



Another interesting founding about people in South Korea. I think couples there like to wear matching attires.

For example, striped hoodies and dark jeans shown above, or another matching hoodies below…


S-Matching-Couples-002DSC 3207-martosc

Guess?



I only took two photos of them, but definitely saw more of them :D.



Cute, no?



*Busan, South Korea


10 responses

  1. nice observation but why the monochrome?

    November 1, 2011 at 20:28

    • Well, why not? :)

      November 1, 2011 at 20:30

    • Yes, Georgie… why not? :D…

      Hehehe… well, the real reason is simple: because the color versions don’t really look good to me — especially for the second photo.

      November 1, 2011 at 21:38

  2. eheheh, I like my individuality.. so I guess I don’t like to wear matching clothes with my wife. :P

    November 1, 2011 at 20:43

    • Have you check your wife, Helder. There’s a chance she wants to wear matching clothes :D…
      *yes, I’m talking about my personal experience hehe.

      November 1, 2011 at 21:39

      • Checked. She doesn’t want it either.
        Actually is funny because our wedding rings are totally different also. She chose one that she liked and I chose another one totally different that I like. :)

        November 2, 2011 at 19:50

        • Great… at least you both can be sure that no one is holding something up.
          Interesting info about the wedding ring, Helder.

          I prefer a similar rings or pairs myself — it’s cheaper hahaha… kidding :P

          November 2, 2011 at 20:10

  3. I can’t imagine wanting to wear the same style outfit as my girlfriend, but it does happen wherever you go (although it only seems to be older people in the UK). Nice captures though fella :o)

    November 1, 2011 at 20:54

    • Interesting… so we can conclude that most men don’t want to wear matching clothes.

      Could the same case happened there (in South Korea), that the men unwillingly wore matching clothes? :D…

      Thanks, Mike.

      November 1, 2011 at 21:44

  4. Pingback: Couple Set | MartosC, [Gm] - v2.0

Thougths, anyone?

