Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Train Route(s)

S-Train-Route-002DSC 1424-martosc

Reading train routes can be frustrating for the untrained eyes — Yes, I was talking about me.



Especially when you don’t go to downtown that often.



You don’t know where you are in the map.

You don’t know where you are going in the map.



The routes are just like multicolored tangled threads.



Would you like to try to read the map? Here is the map: mapsof.net… and, by the way, I was going from Meguro to Ichigaya.

Good luck and have fun! :D…



*Meguro, Tokyo, Japan


8 responses

  1. I agree.. esp ones on the far wall in small font.. :) But I found out that, once you get the hang of the metro rail, its the most convenient thing to get around in any city.. I’ve travelled in metro rails in Rome, Paris, Stockholm and Prague.. Stockholm metro is awesome!!

    BTW, I updated the puppy family images.. saw them?
    How was your trip?

    September 25, 2011 at 22:49

    • You should come here and try the subway and JR in Tokyo :D…
      I agree with you, the train system is very convenient. This is one of the things that I will miss when I leave Japan.

      No, I haven’t saw the puppy images. I will check it right away :-).
      The trip was great. I will publish several post starting tomorrow. Hope you’ll enjoy it.

      September 25, 2011 at 23:19

  2. Nice composition fella. Looking forward to hearing about you trip :o)

    September 26, 2011 at 18:59

    • Thanks, mate. This week posts will be about the trip, starting tonight (in about 1.5 hours from now :D)… hope you’ll enjoy it.

      September 26, 2011 at 19:02

  3. That looks super confusing, but I agree that once you get the hang of it, it’s convenient. I wish we have a subway system!

    September 27, 2011 at 02:33

    • Haha… so, now you know what things you want to do/see if you go to Japan… sake and subway system :D…

      September 27, 2011 at 07:21

  4. Looks complicated… :)

    October 19, 2011 at 23:57

    • It does… but don’t worry. it takes relatively short time to get the hang of it :-)

      October 20, 2011 at 09:22

Thougths, anyone?

