Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Cones

S-Cones-002DSC 1418-martosc

“For those of you who are red, please stack yourself on my left. For those of you who are yellow, please form a line on my right. Thank you!”



Side story :

I am home now, but I don’t think I have the time to process all the photos I took in Niigata and Sado yet — especially since I also have a paper to write (which is due in two weeks)

Hopefully I’ll manage the time to work on the photos soon. I’m going a bit slow on processing them, between other stuffs that I have to work on, but targeting to post them next week. Hope you’ll enjoy it.



*Meguro, Tokyo, Japan


8 responses

  1. Me – on the left.

    I like the caption on this one. Good luck on the paper!!!

    September 25, 2011 at 08:56

    • Hahaha… thanks, Jenn… so, you’re red? :D…

      September 25, 2011 at 09:14

  2. humorous caption.. if you could just brush out the vignette/shadow over the reds, it’d have showed up much better.. What say?

    September 25, 2011 at 22:51

    • I basically agree, but this is as far as I can get. The reds were covered in shadow, not vignette. I was using the sky for metering reference, so the alley (including the cones) was dark. I can only recover so much detail without causing grain/noise in the photo.

      Oh well, I still like it :D…

      September 25, 2011 at 23:22

      • I like it as well.. Its the vision which brings out an interesting story from a mundane scene like this.. Cheers!

        September 25, 2011 at 23:47

        • Glad to hear that. Thanks, Georgie :-)

          September 26, 2011 at 08:04

  3. Can I go through the middle? :P

    October 19, 2011 at 23:58

    • Well, you are not red nor yellow, so yes you can go through the middle.

      October 20, 2011 at 09:21

Thougths, anyone?

