Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Dream Date

S-Dream-Date-EDSC 0107-martosc

“Are you serious?!? You asked me to dress up for THIS?!? Dinner at Starbucks?!?”



Side Story :

How do you define your dream date?



I’m a cheap person. So, whenever someone ask that, I often answer:

“It’s not important when, where, what or how the date is. What’s important is whom you are with.”



I feel sorry for my wife… she must love me very much to understand my stinginess… :D



Anyway, what about you? How would you define a dream date?



*Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan


12 responses

  1. If your definition of cheap is the answer you give your wife.. then I guess I’m also cheap. :D (man use the same tricks everywhere in the world! :P)

    I like the composition. Even because you got then from behind which creates some mystery.

    August 12, 2011 at 20:48

    • Hahaha… glad that I’m not the only one. So, I guess we are not that cheap yes? :D

      Thanks, Helder. Yeah, I’m not very comfortable in exposing/publishing stranger’s face on the net. So, whenever possible (if the face/expression is not the focal point), I try to conceal it. Shooting from the back is one of the easiest way :D…

      August 12, 2011 at 21:21

  2. Really like this one, there’s definitely a story there. As for perfect date, anywhere as long as it’s with my wife and no other people around :p

    August 12, 2011 at 20:51

    • Thanks, RIfqi.
      So, no other people around? That would be a picnic or self-service kind of date? :D

      August 12, 2011 at 21:22

      • Picnic is definitely doable, could sit on a hill and look at the view or something, I just like empty places :p

        August 12, 2011 at 21:43

        • And it will cost even less than Starbucks. I like the idea :D…

          August 12, 2011 at 21:53

  3. I think picnic is romantic, :).

    My husband and I have a habit, whenever we have something big to celebrate (like a new job), we go to McDonalds! It’s not because we’re cheap, but because it’s against the norm and it’s funny.

    August 14, 2011 at 11:20

    • Against the norm and funny, I agree… and it’s also some sort of ritual for you, no? Although it is not so much for anyone else, I think it has to be romantic and memorable for you both :-)

      August 14, 2011 at 12:42

  4. Forgot to comment on the photo again!

    Love the foto, the caption, the tone, your interpretation of the foto made me laugh!

    August 14, 2011 at 11:21

    • You shouldn’t worry about that, Jenn, really… the story (and how the photo tells the story) is more important for me.

      August 14, 2011 at 12:44

  5. Love the light on this. Nice work fella :o)

    August 15, 2011 at 22:43

    • Thanks for the kind words, mate :-)

      August 15, 2011 at 23:52

Thougths, anyone?

