Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Frozen

S-Froze-EDSC 0235-martosc

“The moment I saw you at the end of the station”



Side Story:

Do you believe in “love at first sight”?

I romantically do — but, logically, I don’t. It takes more than one ‘sight’ to know someone. “Attracted” is not the same with “love”.

However, romantically, I fall in love at first sight with my wife.

First sight in the morning.

First sight after a long hard day at work.

First sight after shower.

First sight after dinner,

Etc.


Do I make any sense here?



*Sagami-Ono Station, Kanagawa, Japan


11 responses

  1. This is nice, I like the use of relatively low shutter speed to capture the motion of the train. Another image well captured. Good to see you’re back in the city.

    August 10, 2011 at 20:41

    • Thank you, Christakis. Yup, I’m back in the city :D…
      Hope everything is good in Manchester.

      August 10, 2011 at 22:25

  2. This is really good stuff here. The motion of the train mirroring his gaze. Superbly composed as well!

    August 10, 2011 at 22:37

    • Thanks, Mike. Glad that you like it. Crop tool definitely handy in enhancing a composition of a photo :D…

      August 10, 2011 at 22:47

  3. Nice caption.

    I don’t believe in ‘love at first sight’ logically either. But romantically, like you described, makes more sense :)).

    August 10, 2011 at 23:29

  4. I should clarify, when I say nice caption I also meant to say I like the photo :).

    August 10, 2011 at 23:30

    • Hahaha… thanks, Jenn.
      I am glad that I’m making sense :D…

      August 11, 2011 at 08:12

  5. You make perfect sense (and I bet you won a few “good husband” points with your wife now :P ).
    The interesting thing is that I saw the photo but I didn’t imagined a “love at first sight” scene.
    In my head I thought “Western duel”. :) To many westerns in my head I guess… :))) But look at the policeman.. he is ready to draw his weapon. :P

    August 11, 2011 at 06:10

    • Hahahaha… well, obviously, people see things differently. Your story is also interesting. So, our stories are like two different movies; mine, a romantic movie… yours, an action movie :D.

      BTW, that’s not a policeman; he’s a train officer (not sure what the term is in English :D)…

      August 11, 2011 at 08:17

  6. your words sound like you’re sleep deprived.. But the image says otherwise!! I love motion blur!!

    August 12, 2011 at 03:21

    • Hahahaha… spot on, Georgie :D… You are the doctor, I’m sure you know the symptoms :D… cheers, mate!

      August 12, 2011 at 09:02

Thougths, anyone?

