Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Mount Fuji: Dog-Tired

s-Fuji-4-Dog-tired-DSC 9731-martosc

8th Station. After walking all-night-long, most people will be  dog-tired.



Several minutes later, she woke up for a moment,

S-Fuji-4-Dog-tired-DSC 9735-martosc

And falls to sleep again



A different view with some school students who were staying overnight at the lodges at 8th station.

S-Fuji-4-Race-to-top-DSC 9719-martosc

They seem to be fully charged and were racing to the top



On those exhausted times, I keep asking myself: “Please remind me, why are we doing this?”

But, in the end, everything is worthwhile.



*Mount Fuji, Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan


6 responses

  1. Well.. you were awaken enough to take pictures. :) Can we conclude that you’re not like other people? :P
    I like the perspective of the last photo. :)

    August 5, 2011 at 20:48

    • I’m having trouble sleeping with the lights on :D… beside, I already took 30 minutes sleep earlier.
      Thanks, Helder.

      August 5, 2011 at 21:47

  2. I’d probably snooze if I was up there too! ;-)

    August 5, 2011 at 21:13

    • After the long walk, I wouldn’t be surprise if you would snooze, my friend :D…

      August 5, 2011 at 21:50

  3. The lady in the first photo looks pretty happy, :).

    August 5, 2011 at 22:50

    • I don’t have any proof, but I suspect she was staying in one of the huts/lodges, somewhere near the 8th station :D… that’s why she is still fresh and happy :D…

      Anyway, surprisingly, I met a lot of children and old people on the way back. They look fresh, happy and merry :D…

      August 5, 2011 at 23:07

Thougths, anyone?

