Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Sold Out

S-Sold-out-DSC 9459-martosc

Want to buy: Aiko’s concert ticket



I found this very interesting.

In Indonesia, you will find scalpers trying to sell their tickets with high price. It’s them who promote their tickets to potential buyers.

It’s the other way around in Japan.

Here, it’s the buyer who promote themselves, saying that they need the concert tickets.


S-Sold-out-DSC 9461-martosc

Aiko’s “Love Like Pop” ticket concert, please.



Is this also the norm in your country?



*Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan


10 responses

  1. I think in Portugal is the same as Indonesia. :) I like the light in the first photo. It’s brighter.

    July 27, 2011 at 22:24

    • Yeah, I assume that would be the norm everywhere in the world — except Japan? :D…
      You are right. I don’t really like the second photo either. I post it here only to balance the story.

      July 28, 2011 at 07:35

  2. Astaga…. sampe segitunya ya.. :D Apakah di Jepang tak ada calo? Atau memang aturan di sana tidak memungkinkan adanya calo?

    July 27, 2011 at 23:01

    • Aturan? Setahuku sih tidak ada yang melarang. Ini lebih karena faktor budaya sepertinya sih.

      July 28, 2011 at 07:36

  3. In the US there are both, scalpers and people who look for tickets.

    I like the 1st photo too, though I wonder how long she can stand there with those shoes.

    July 28, 2011 at 12:33

    • She probably has to stand there for a very long time since the concert is in the evening :D…
      But anyway, you should come here and see it for yourself. Most Japanese ladies wear high-heels and seems to be pretty comfortable with it — comfortable enough to run and catch a train or bus. Amazing, no? :-).

      July 28, 2011 at 13:04

  4. Yes amazing – I would have fallen flat on my face :). I have a friend who wear 3 inch heels even when she was heavily pregnant. I think that’s nuts!

    July 29, 2011 at 05:04

    • Hahaha… well, I hope everyone is alright, including the baby :D…

      July 29, 2011 at 07:01

  5. not a concert fan, so I dont know the norm around here.. moreover, I’m now in a rural part of my nation..

    but I do like the photos and the writeup..

    July 29, 2011 at 14:46

    • No worries, Georgie. Thanks for the kind words :-)

      July 29, 2011 at 19:11

Thougths, anyone?

