Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Unamused

S-Unamused-DSC 9034-martosc

“This isn’t what I’m looking for. I think the band is not that good”



I was actually interested with the rim light on her hair, when suddenly she turned her head.

Here is a photo that I took just a little earlier

S-Unamused-DSC 9028-martosc



Side Story:

For what it’s worth, the band that was playing is The Changcuters. They are very popular in Indonesia.

I’m not really a fan, but I like their music genre — heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, CCR, and other 60s Rock & Roll band.

Example? Here’s one: The Changcuters — I Love You, Bibeh, a combination of The Rolling Stones’ “Honky Tonk Woman” and CCR’s “Have You Ever Seen the Rain”, with “Grease” style music video. My favorite part? The cow bell sound hahahaha… simply love it.

Nevertheless, it’s fun to see their show; so full of energy.



*Indonesia Festival 2011, Yoyogi, Tokyo, Japan


8 responses

  1. The first is much much better in my opinion always nice to catch a gem you didn’t expect isn’t it?

    July 15, 2011 at 20:45

  2. I agree with Christakis, the first one is brilliant! And yes, always better when it’s unexpected ;-)

    July 15, 2011 at 21:20

  3. @Christakis & Mike,

    Agree. I like the first one too, that’s why I put it as the first :D… and also agree, it’s fun to get lucky :D…

    July 15, 2011 at 21:28

  4. Love the first shot! A lot of factors in this image work together brilliantly. The expression on the girl’s face, the person in the foreground, and the crowd in the background providing context. Well done indeed!

    July 15, 2011 at 22:14

    • Thanks, Chris. Glad that you like it :-)

      July 15, 2011 at 22:28

  5. I like the second photo. :) First one is ok but not as good as the second one. Perhaps it’s because of the lack of light in her hair. ;-)

    July 16, 2011 at 05:49

    • Hahaha… you are the only one (so far) that prefers the second photo :D… well, to me, the first photo has more story; that’s why I like it more. Anyhow, to each their own. I’m just glad that you like any of them, Helder :D…

      July 16, 2011 at 07:32

Thougths, anyone?

