Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Stalker

S-Stalker-DSC 7771-martosc

Pass midnight. It was a dark night with little rain. We were alone — there was nobody else around



The street was empty.

It was just perfect.



I walk pass you.

You didn’t seem to notice; busy with your phone.

Ah, it was just perfect.



I walk faster, preparing myself in the next corner

Waiting and wanting to grab you into darkness.



But then…

S-Stalker-DSC 7772-martosc

Alas! A CAR!



Well, not today. Not tonight.

For now, it’s good night, sweet dreams.

I will wait again tomorrow, and the day after.

MUUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA *cough*…



*Yamato-shi, Kanagawa, Japan


18 responses

  1. Ehm… jadi selama ini…. Hmm.. pantesan suka keukeuh pengen jemput malem2 ya..

    June 19, 2011 at 23:17

    • Hihihihi… jadi, gak mau dijemput lagi? Baiklah :D

      June 19, 2011 at 23:20

  2. The first shots is very nice. Really like the mood and the way the umbrella lights up to separate her silhouette.

    June 19, 2011 at 23:19

    • Thanks…
      As always, I was lucky :-)… I don’t actually have controls over the lighting here.

      June 19, 2011 at 23:22

      • Not just luck, you got to have the camera with you and then see the opportunity. Btw, does your wife know you’re out stalking women in the night? :p

        June 20, 2011 at 14:11

        • That’s her on the first comment… so, yeah, I think she knows :D…

          June 20, 2011 at 14:22

  3. Nice story. I like the first photo, but if I think well both complete the story.

    June 20, 2011 at 18:16

    • Thanks, Cornel :-)…

      June 20, 2011 at 18:32

  4. Great shot :o)

    June 20, 2011 at 19:22

    • Thanks, Mike :-)…

      June 20, 2011 at 19:24

  5. Be careful you don’t get arrested mate! Love the first photo.

    June 21, 2011 at 06:19

    • Haha… yeah, I just realize how misunderstanding the situation can be. I won’t do it again :D… Thanks, Marco.

      June 21, 2011 at 08:21

      • No no! Do do it again. Fuck the police. Art >.

        June 21, 2011 at 22:44

        • Thanks for the encouragement, mate… I may be able to run and hide from the police. However, I don’t think I can run and hide from my wife :D…

          June 21, 2011 at 23:03

  6. Hmmm.. the end result is still ok. The bright light doesn’t totally mismatch the rest of the photo. I still like it. :)

    July 3, 2011 at 11:02

    • I certainly don’t have any problem with the bright light. It’s the element that I was looking for this photo.

      In case you didn’t get it, it’s a fiction where a stalker (me and my camera) wants to grab a lady into dark alley and do stuffs, but failed to do so because there’s a car passing by at the decisive seconds :D…

      July 3, 2011 at 15:59

      • I got it the first time but I thought you didn’t liked so much the result because of the car that’s why I said I still like the light. :)

        July 4, 2011 at 01:18

        • Haha… well, no. On the contrary, I like it because of the light… :-)…

          July 4, 2011 at 06:52

Thougths, anyone?

