Capturing the mundane to create interesting stories

Headless Reflection

S-Headless-Reflection-DSC 5964-martosc

Reflections; never better than the real one.



Side Story :

You might notice that my recent posts were in B/W.

But still, my preference is photo in colors. I guess it just doesn’t work for every photo; some photos look much better in B/W.

Anyway, let’s make this week as B/W week. I will post more B/W shots until Sunday.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.



*Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan


8 responses

  1. I agree! And I love color street photography!

    June 4, 2011 at 07:00

    • Well, I hope you’d still enjoy the rest of the b/w week.
      I’ll bring back the colors (hopefully) next week :D… it depends on what I shoot this week.

      June 4, 2011 at 08:39

  2. Great picture. And B&W fits perfectly here! I wouldn’t change it to color. :)

    June 4, 2011 at 20:33

    • Thanks, Helder. So, I have made the right choice :-)

      June 4, 2011 at 20:58

  3. The escalator is such a great leading line.

    June 4, 2011 at 20:49

    • Agreed.

      To be honest, the leading lines was the one triggered me to take the photo. The reflections were bonus :D…

      June 4, 2011 at 21:00

  4. A well chosen title. It can be interpreted as the forces of law have little head sometimes :)

    June 7, 2011 at 14:48

    • Hahahaha… well, that is not what I was implying :D…

      Thanks for the comment, Cornel :-)

      June 7, 2011 at 15:27

Thougths, anyone?

